T20 Cricket Leagues Highest Prize Money in World

Highest Prize Money T20 Leagues

Indian Premier cricket league is currently leading the list of highest prize money t20 leagues. In 2019, 25% increase in the total prize money of IPl and rise upto ($7.2 million). Pakistan Super League recently bring many big players with big salary contracts. Big Bash League and Vatility blast T20 remain on constant position with same prize fund in highest prize money t20 leagues list.

T20 Leagues Total Prize Money Winners Share
Indian Premier League$7.2 Million$2.9 Million
Pakistan Super League$4 Million$2.1 million
Big Bash League $3 Million$600,000
Bangladesh Premier League$1.55 million$850,000
Natwest T20 Blast$2.5 million$450,000
Caribbean Premier League$1 Million$450,000
T20 Global League$850,000$480,000
Champions League Twenty20$6 million$2.5 million

Pakistan Super League increased almost 250% prize money for the upcoming tournament. The winners in 2019 received prize money $2 million and as per rumors winners of 2022 PSL season earn $2.1 million.

Champions League T20 launched in 2008 is third best prize money league for the cricket franchises. The winners received $2.1 million. In 2014, T20 Champions League last edition played after that its closed. All the financial information of cricket league prize money obtain from trusted sources.

IPL Prize money 2020 winners shareIndian Premier League first edition played in 2008. After successful first season BCCI increase the prize money for the competition with each season. In 2019, total prize money $6.5 million which later increased to ($7.1 million) for 2022 season winners share will be $2.5 million. This prize money increased makes IPL richest cricket league and highest prize money T20 domestic tournament.

PSL 2020 Winners Share Prize MoneyPakistan Super League total prize money increase from $3 million to $4.5 million. Now the champions of PSL season 2022 received there share of $2.5 million which include sponsor bonus as per rumors. Earlier edition of PSL and fund adjusted for winners is $1.5 million.