LPL 2020 Schedule (Confirmed)

Lanka League 2020 Schedule

Lanka Premier League 2020 confirmed during this on-going crona-virus pandemic according to reports the dates were changed from October to November 2020, currently matches held behind close doors without audience. Last week the players drafts completed teams selected foreign and local players the league. The opening match of LPL 2020 season held on 21st November 2020. Lanka Premier League 2020 schedule released a week in the start of November.

There are five teams that will compete in the league all teams completed. Icon players for the Lanka Premier League will received heavy share of money, a cricket news source claimed that Sri Lanka Icon players (Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga and Kusal Perera will received salary package upto $60,000.

In the first edition there will be 23 matches played in the league among five participants. Round-robin and knockout system will work in the league. The final of first edition Lanka Premier League 2020 held on 13th December, once the official Lanka premier league 2020 schedule announced for each team details updated here. Galle Gladiators hold one of the expensive team squad in LPL 2020 season.