England vs West Indies Series Schedule 2020

England West Indies Schedule 2020

England cricket board confirmed their first major cricket series during this corona-virus pandemic. According to reports, West Indies tour to England, for three test matches. The dates for all three test matches confirmed, the first match take place on 8th July and final test match played on 24th July. England West Indies schedule test series updated.

England vs West Indies Series Schedule 2020 (Test Matches)


Match Format



8th July – 12 July

1st Test

Sky Sports, Star Cricket


16 July – 20 July

2nd Test

Sky Sports, Star Cricket

Old Trafford

24 July – 28 July

3rd Test

Sky Sports, Star Cricket

Old Trafford

After Australian cricket board announce their schedule for rest of the year, England do the same. West Indies, tour to England, impact the points difference on ICC test championship that is on going, currently India and Australia are leading, but win in the three test series bring England, closer to Australia and India in points table.

Its a must win series for England to retain in the race for test championship. Their current points are (146) and stand on 4th place after New Zealand. Jos Buttler may lead his team in series as skipper. Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Joe Root, and Jonny Bairstow key players to watch in the series for England.

No details revealed, about the spectators for the matches, due to rising cases of corona-virus, all matches played behind the close doors. The details of England vs West Indies series schedule gathered from trusted sources. If any other fixture of England cricket team or West Indies cricket announced the details will be available here later. Sky Sports mostly hold the cricket coverage in England and Wales.

ESPN mostly show the coverage of the cricket matches in (Caribbeans) but it’s not confirmed that West Indies tour to England broadcast live on ESPN. Star Cricket will provide the coverage in India. BBC hold the free broadcasting rights for England matches in United Kingdom. More channels information updated, before the series take place in July.