T20 BBL Prize Money 2021-22 | Winners & Runner-ups Share

T20 Big Bash Cricket League Prize Money

Big Bash cricket league is most successful first T20 tournament. League has produced some of the best Australian short format cricket players. The league going to start from the month of December and final played in February.

Many new players from Asia, Africa and Europe recently joined Big Bash. The prize money increased for the competition with rising popularity. The winning team received $450,000. Additional prize money ($600,000) awarded to the successful team in tournament.

Stage Prize Money Details (Australian Currency)
Champions$450,000 (Successful undefeated team ($600,000)
Semi Finalist$80,000 (Each losing team in semi finals)
5th Place Team$20,000

The team who lost the final received earn $220,000. PSL and IPL prize money is five times more than Big Bash T20 league. However, a team with successful winning result make $600k which include addition ($250,000). The prize money given to the club no share for players.

The above details of prize money for Big Bash cricket league season 2019-20 taken from trusted sources. Currently no information provided about rise in the prize fund for the tournament.